RSS Feed

Week 9 Blogging Challenge: A European Dream

0

May 10, 2014 by rubyk6

20140516-121750.jpg

I have always dreamed of visiting Europe. Paris specifically. Everyone has to have a dream wether it’s visiting somewhere or becoming something ,but non the less we all have dreams. Some people want to places ,and I’m one of those people. Going to visit Paris has been a life long dream of mine. There are 2 things I’ve been dying to see in Paris. The Eiffel Tower, and the Louvre Museum. http://www.louvre.fr/en Heres a website with facts and pictures about the Louvre.

The Louvre and Eiffel Tower aren’t the only 2 thing that you can find in Paris. There are amazing restaurants ,museums ,and shops. I’ve always wanted to eat French food in France. When I eat foreign food in America I personally don’t think it taste as amazing as it wound if I went to where it originated. I have seen pictures of the buildings in Paris! The buildings are beautiful. The buildings seem as if the were hand carved to perfection, well in my opinion anyway.

I have watched many movies about Paris ,and the Eiffel Tower was always in the back round. It always seemed to make the movie better in some way to me. I can’t tell you why it looks better ,I think it just looks better. I’ll figure out a word to describe how I feel about it. Ooh! I found a word , to me it looks more beautiful ,and like France. http://www.tour-eiffel.fr/en.html This is the official Eiffel Tower website. To learn more about paris go to http://www.pbs.org/program/paris/ Thanks for reading my blog!


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome to Spiegelman Scholars!

We are glad you are here! On this blog, you will find information regarding classroom happenings, projects, and student writing. It is my hope that you find this blog informative and easy to navigate. Click on the navigation to find the latest news for your class.

Proud Participants

2014 Student Blogging Challenge

Subscribe by Email

Spiegelman Scholars QRCode

Spiegelman Scholars QRCode

Scan this code using a QR Reader to be taken to a mobile friendly version of this blog.

Search for:

Categories

I’m reading…

Skip to toolbar