RSS Feed

Choose Your Favorite Kidblog!

24

November 18, 2013 by Mrs. Spiegelman

Today we explored the award winning blog from Miss T’s classroom here:
http://mistea.edublogs.org/about/
We read a few great posts on Antonio’s blog, and discussed what made them quality blog posts. Your job is to visit the site again, and explore the student blog role on the left hand side. In the comments below, write about your favorite post of favorite blog, explaining why it is your favorite. Include a link to the post.

24 comments »

  1. nataliem7 says:

    My favorite blog post was http://emmamb4.edublogs.org/2012/09/06/calender-2013/. She was talking about her home country, New Zealand. On her calendar she drew icons of what she loved from there. This blog post helped me learn about New Zealand by being creative and simple. She used icons for her drawing and with that you can learn a lot!

  2. clarissaf7 says:

    http://sarassp.edublogs.org/
    I liked Sarah’s Super Epic Blog because she posted ten quotes. The ten quotes were really sentimental and they were really touching. Number three is so true go to her page to check it out. It’s about friends being there for each other. True friends are always there for each other and they care for you and this helps me to remember how to act around my friends. There are plenty of more quotes about your actions and being kind.

  3. jasminech7 says:

    http://siabhaon.edublogs.org/2012/10/18/random-facts-3/

    The link above is my favorite post because it tells random facts that are interesting. It can range from unhealthy candies to phobias, fine detailed observations to pure knowledge. This is also my favorite blog because it gives a variety of information. The blog tells about books, shows, random facts, songs, and more! It is the type of blog that I like.

  4. brian7 says:

    My favorite blog post is 0.8 Mine craft because the person is talking about the new features in Minecraft. He talks about the features and blocks in Minecraft. He also talks about what they fixed in this new update. I love that he talks about one of the video games and there updates. The guy talks about how much he loves the game and how much he knows about the game. I favorite part of the blog post that he is so detailed about his post

    • Mrs. Spiegelman says:

      That sounds really cool. Please reply to this comment with the link to the page of the post, so we can all read it!

  5. natalieg7 says:

    http://emmamb4.edublogs.org/
    A few things that I liked about Emma’s blog was I liked how she talked about soccer. Another thing that I liked was how she made a slideshow about the things that she made out of oragami. I though that this was really cool! I also liked how she wrote reviews about books that she read and about movies that she saw. One last thing that I liked about her blog was the brain teasers.

  6. kaiab7 says:

    http://neoco.edublogs.org
    I loved Neo’s blog it had so much cool things. Neo’s had 7 ice cream flavors that should be sold in stores locally like white chocolate and donut. Neo’s also had a post where he said 10 way your friends are like potatoes. That one was my favorite. It was funny and sorta true.

    • kaiab7 says:

      http://neoco.edublogs.org
      I loved Neo’s blog it had so much cool things. Neo’s had 7 ice cream flavors that should be sold in stores locally like white chocolate and donut. Neo’s also had a post where he said 10 way your friends are like potatoes. That one was my favorite. It was funny and sort of true. By the way I did this last night I’m just editing the spelling.

  7. kelseye7 says:

    I read (http://britneymb4.edublogs.org/) Britney’s beautiful blog. It was very sparsely and beautiful but needed more detel. Because she says ” I went to St. Patrick’s” that could be a school, a reserant, many things. But later on there’s a classroom so it’s proboly a school. Then she said ” I dropped of my uniform and her iPod cover” I think she should have said ” I dropped of my school uniform and Miss ——— iPod cover because…….. What ever reason. Other than that it was a BEAUTIFUL blog.

    Kelsey 🙂

  8. kelseye7 says:

    P.S you should read the blog to know better in what I mean!

  9. Andrew says:

    I really enjoyed Bree’s Brilliant Blog. I enjoyed because she had really good thought out sentences. She wrote done something that’s called a Tardis. She know that some people reading this might not know what it is so she explained what it is and that was really helpful. Lastly she had very good description on what happened.

  10. PK DeVan says:

    There were many interesting and informative kid blogs on Miss T’s blog. But the one that kept me the most interested in was Antonio’s. He not only had informative stuff but we have a lot in comin in the video game aspect. Also I wanted to get the Minecraft Sphax texture pack for my little brother but didn’t know how. His blog had a section explaning how to get it and it was really neat! Here is a link to Antonio’s Amazing Blog! http://antoniomb4.edublogs.org

  11. evar7 says:

    Out of most of the children’s post in Miss T’s class, that I saw, the one I liked the most was Emma’s Excellent Blog. I liked Emma’s blog because it was kind of like my type of writing, very detailed. She writes about things like her friends, books, and soccer. In her writing it shows that she is very creative and active. She is very descriptive and you can tell she really puts a lot of effort into her writing.

    http://emmamb4.edublogs.org/

  12. Joey Komarinski says:

    Antonio’s post about the Mechanics Game he created was, I thought, a very imaginative to do. The game is about a little guy that collects orbs. Some orbs are trapped and hard to get to, and he has to find different passages and routes to get to them. In a way, it’s kind of like Pac-Man. I loved it because he created his own game and put feeling into it because he wanted to instead of being careless and doing it because he had to.

    Here is the link to AWESOMENESS:

    http://antoniomb4.edublogs.org/2012/11/23/my-new-gamestar-mechanic-game/

  13. Connor says:

    I really liked Neo’s page because it had a real life connection to me. The post I am talking about is the one where he went to some type of Outdoor School. We didn’t do the same one, but it was still interesting to see some connections. I think his Outdoor School sounded a bit better, but ours was still amazing. When he was talking about how some activities earned points for your group it made me think back to how we had to earn points by going to sleep early, quietly, and be good during the hikes.

    http://neoco.edublogs.org

  14. jessicam7 says:

    My favorite blog was Antonio’s blog. I like it because he writes good posts. He also likes things like Minecraft. I thought the game he made was also pretty cool. The game he made was my favorite post of his. Overall the whole thing was awesome.
    Here’s a link: http://antoniomb4.edublogs.org

  15. matthewt7 says:

    http://antoniomb4.edublogs.org

    I liked how he is so interested in games and how he brings the good stuff about them, not the negative stuff. He is also a great artist when he drew the minecraft picture. And I think he would be an interesting person, he reminds me of Jason because he is creative and likes video games.

  16. giselleu7 says:

    My favorite blog was Charlie’s her link below and she would write about herself and what are her interest and what she does and which college she wants to go to. And I like when people post that because that’s how you get to know them. And that’s is sometimes how you interact with them.
    http://4charlottem.edublogs.org

  17. Presley says:

    My favorite bog is http://britneymb4.edublogs.org because it shows how she felt a first and that was nervous, but once she got used to the classroom she finally noticed it wasn’t that bad. Also, I like when she was scared, and then concurred her fear. We should all say our fears and cuncurred them.

  18. matthew says:

    My favorite blog was http://neoco.edublogs.org/. I liked this blog because in one Neo’s comments he was talking about a video game idea that he had and I think that it is very intriguing and would make a good video game. he also seems like an interesting person and I would to meet him and discuss with him about his video game idea.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome to Spiegelman Scholars!

We are glad you are here! On this blog, you will find information regarding classroom happenings, projects, and student writing. It is my hope that you find this blog informative and easy to navigate. Click on the navigation to find the latest news for your class.

Proud Participants

2014 Student Blogging Challenge

Subscribe by Email

Spiegelman Scholars QRCode

Spiegelman Scholars QRCode

Scan this code using a QR Reader to be taken to a mobile friendly version of this blog.

Search for:

Categories

I’m reading…

Skip to toolbar